How to play

SNS (Season 8)

Connect with SNS "Social Networking Sites"

- This is a simple system where you can link your Mu account with Facebook to receive information.

- This system easily verifies and sends information to your facebook account or a mobile phone.

- There is no limit in level of use or area.

- If you want to cancel, you can remove the application from the facebook list and the messages will no longer be sent to you.

How to use it

- Select [Connect to SNS] in the options menu or by pressing the 'J' key as the following reference image.

- When [Connect to SNS] is selected, a window will appear as the reference image.

- The configuration is divided into connection, drop alerts and other settings according to your preference.

- The alert settings contain various menus and other functions.

Detailed information on connection settings

Name

Description

Connect

An alarm text at the top in each case, the first connection, a change and an error text.

Alert Settings

A message will be posted on Facebook, when the alert settings are configured.

Jewel / Gemstone

When your character gets a Jewel or a Gemstone, an alert message will be posted on Facebook.

Set Item

When your character gets an Ancient Item, an alert message will be posted on Facebook.

Excellent Item

When your character gets an Item Excellent, an alert message will be posted on Facebook.

Other Items

When your character gets a Some other item, an alert message will be posted on Facebook.

Personal Store

When your items in the Personal Store are sold, an alert message will be posted on Facebook.

Character death

When your character has died, an alert message will be posted on Facebook.

New Level

When your character has leveled up, an alert message will be posted on Facebook.

Settings in Facebook

1. Click [Connect] to connect to Facebook.

2. Login to Facebook with your Facebook account.


3. Click [Go to App] to move to the next page.

4. This page is to allow posting messages on Facebook the user clicks on "Allow" ..

When the approval is complete, a message will be posted automatically in case a special situation arises.